Instance · CMS
Managing Partials
Last updated 1 November 2026
This document guides you through the various ways you can manage the partials on your Instance. Topics include the following:
- Updating a partial
- Using a partial
- Duplicating a partial
- Deleting a partial
Updating a partial
To update a partial:
- Navigate to the CMS from the main menu.
- Select Partials.
- Find the partial you want to update and select its Edit row action link.
- Make your changes.
- Select SAVE.
Using a partial
You can use a partial in a page, layout, collection, or another partial. To use a partial:
- Navigate to the CMS from the main menu.
- Select Partials.
- Find the partial you want to use and select its Edit row action link.
- Navigate to the 'Details' tab.
- Scroll to the 'Page Content' section, then select the Liquid snippet to copy it.
- Paste the Liquid tag onto a page, layout, collection, or another partial.
Duplicating a partial
To duplicate a partial:
- Navigate to the CMS from the main menu.
- Select Partials.
- Find the partial you want to duplicate and select its Edit row action link.
- Select DUPLICATE.
- Finalize the duplication of the partial on the confirmation modal
Deleting partials
You can delete partials using one of the following methods:
- Deleting a single partial
- Deleting partials in bulk
Deleting a single partial
To delete a single partial:
- Navigate to the CMS from the main menu.
- Select Partials.
- Find the partial you want to delete, then select its Delete row action link.
- Finalize the deletion of the partial using the confirmation modal.
Deleting partials in bulk
To delete partials in bulk:
- Navigate to the CMS from the main menu.
- Select Partials.
- Select the partials you want to delete by ticking their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all partials.
- Select Bulk Actions, then choose Delete.
- Finalize the deletion of the partials on the confirmation modal. You may also delete a partial by clicking on its Delete row action link.
Note
Partials are hard-deleted. There is no 'archive' or 'soft-delete' option.