Instance · Locator
Managing Locations
Last updated 2 November 2026
This document details various aspects of managing your locations in the locator. It describes how you can update a location, disable locations, and restore them on the locator. It also discusses how you can import and export location data. This article is divided into the following sections:
- Updating a location
- Disabling locations
- Enabling locations
- Archiving locations
- Restoring locations
- Deleting locations
Updating a location
To update a location:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Find the location that you want to update and select its Edit row action link.
- Make your changes.
- Select SAVE.
Disabling locations
You can disable locations using the following steps:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Select the locations you want to disable using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all locations.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Disable.
- Select APPLY.
- Finalize your actions using the confirmation modal.
Enabling locations
You can enable locations using the following methods:
- Enabling an individual location
- Enabling locations in bulk
Enabling an individual location
To enable an individual location:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Select the filter button above the table. In the Edit Filters drawer, select Add Filter, choose the field Status, choose a condition, enter Disabled as the value, then select Save.
- Find the location you want to enable and select its Enable row action link.
- Finalize enabling the location using the confirmation modal.
Enabling locations in bulk
To enable locations:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Select the filter button above the table. In the Edit Filters drawer, select Add Filter, choose the field Status, choose a condition, enter Disabled as the value, then select Save.
- Select the locations you want to enable using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all locations.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Enable.
- Finalize enabling the locations using the confirmation modal.
Archiving locations
To archive locations:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Select the locations you want to archive using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all locations.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Archive.
- Select APPLY.
- Finalize archiving the locations using the confirmation modal.
Restoring locations
You can restore locations using the following methods:
- Restoring an individual location
- Restoring locations in bulk
Restoring an individual location
To restore an individual location:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Select the filter button above the table. In the Edit Filters drawer, select Add Filter, choose the field Status, choose a condition, enter Archived as the value, then select Save.
- Find the location you want to restore and select its Restore row action link.
- Finalize restoring the location using the confirmation modal.
Restoring locations in bulk
To restore archived locations:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Select the filter button above the table. In the Edit Filters drawer, select Add Filter, choose the field Status, choose a condition, enter Archived as the value, then select Save.
- Select the locations you want to restore using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all locations.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Restore.
- Select APPLY.
- Finalize restoring the locations using the confirmation modal.
Deleting locations
You can delete locations using the following methods:
- Deleting an individual location
- Deleting locations in bulk
Deleting an individual location
To delete an individual location:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Find the location you want to delete and select its Delete row action link.
- Finalize the deletion of the location using the confirmation modal.
Deleting locations in bulk
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Select the locations you want to delete using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all locations.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Delete.
- Select APPLY.
- Finalize deleting the locations using the confirmation modal.