Instance · Locator
Managing Locator Categories
Last updated 2 November 2026
This article discusses the following aspects of managing your locator categories:
- Updating a category
- Disabling categories
- Enabling categories
- Archiving categories
- Restoring categories
- Using categories
Each topic is discussed in its corresponding section in this article.
Updating a category
To update a category:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Categories.
- Find the category that you want to update and select its Edit row action link.
- Make your changes.
- Select SAVE.
Disabling categories
To disable categories:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Categories.
- Select the categories you want to disable using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all categories.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Disable.
- Select APPLY.
- Finalize disabling the categories using the confirmation modal.
Enabling categories
To enable disabled categories:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Categories.
- Select the filter button above the table. In the 'Edit Filters' drawer, select Add Filter, set Field to Status, choose a Condition, enter Disabled as the value, then select Save.
- Select the categories you want to restore using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all categories.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Enable.
- Select APPLY.
- Finalize enabling the category using the confirmation modal.
Archiving categories
To archive categories:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Categories.
- Select the categories you want to archive using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all categories.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Archive.
- Select APPLY.
- Finalize archiving the categories using the confirmation modal.
Restoring categories
To restore archived categories:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Categories.
- Select the filter button above the table. In the 'Edit Filters' drawer, select Add Filter, set Field to Status, choose a Condition, enter Archived as the value, then select Save.
- Select the categories you want to restore using their checkboxes. Ticking the topmost checkbox selects all categories.
- Select Bulk Actions , then select Restore.
- Finalize restoring the categories using the confirmation modal.
Using categories
To associate a location with a category:
- Navigate to the Locator from the main menu.
- Select Locations.
- Find the location you want to associate with a category and select its Edit row action link.
- Navigate to the 'Details' tab
- Select a category on the 'Category' dropdown field.
- Select SAVE to finalize your changes.
Note
A location can only be associated with one category.