Instance · Pipelines
Managing Pipeline Stages
Last updated 1 November 2026
This document guides you through the following aspects of managing pipeline stages on your Instance:
- Viewing stages on a pipeline
- Updating a stage
- Reordering stages
- Deleting a stage
Viewing stages on a pipeline
To get an overview of the stages that are in a given pipeline:
- Navigate to Pipelines from the main menu.
- Select Opportunity Board.
- Use the pipeline filter near the top of the page to select the pipeline whose stages you want to view.
Updating a stage
To update a stage on a pipeline:
- Navigate to Pipelines from the main menu.
- Select Configuration.
- Find the pipeline containing the stage(s) you want to update and select its Edit row action link.
- Navigate to the 'Stages' tab.
- Select the stage you want to make changes to.
- Make your changes.
- Select SAVE STAGE.
- Finalize your changes by selecting SAVE button.
Reordering stages
The stages in a pipeline can be reordered according to your preferred sequence. To reorder stages:
- Navigate to Pipelines from the main menu.
- Select Configuration.
- Find the pipeline whose stages you want to reorder and select its Edit row action link.
- Navigate to the 'Stages' tab.
- Drag the stages to your desired order. Ensure you click SAVE STAGE for every stage where the 'Edit' icon is displayed.
- Finalize your changes by pressing the SAVE button.
Deleting a stage
To delete a stage:
- Navigate to Pipelines from the main menu.
- Select Configuration.
- Find the pipeline containing the stage(s) you want to delete and select its Edit row action link.
- Navigate to the 'Stages' tab.
- Find the stage you want to delete and select DELETE. Do this step for all the stages you want to delete. There is no bulk-delete option.
- Select SAVE to finalize the deletion of the stage.
Warning
Deleting a stage also deletes all opportunities in that stage. Please ensure that you don't have any opportunities in the stage you are deleting. This data is not recoverable.